Spring Equinox 2014

March 23rd

Deity of the Occasion: Ana

Offerings: group singing / collected eggs

Omen: Berkano / Ehwaz / Fehu

Return flow: seed packets

Attendance: 11

 

Notes:

The high temperature was 25 degrees, once again very glad to be doing the spring ritual indoors.

With all of the last-minute things that happened that weekend, plus my inability to visit the river, I was definitely not in the best possible headspace for leading ritual. Hopefully I didn’t screw things up too badly.

Serena told the Story of Ana this time, and did a great job! The props really did help, as did the green hair (never an option for me).

My demonstration of my relearned walking skills did not get the huge reaction I was hoping for.

The newsletter wasn’t ready in time, so now I’m updating the article I sent and also writing a second one about my experiences at the clerk’s office on the one day that same-sex marriage was legal.

Next time, the first Beltaine at the new nemeton, and the double challenge of getting myself down the hill to the circle, and setting up a Maypole on a live tree.

 

Blessings,

Rev. Rob Henderson
Senior Druid, Shining Lakes Grove, ADF

Leave a Reply

