Not What I Was Planning

So in theory, at least according to the end of last week’s entry, I was going to write about the various updates to the Web site I got done this past week. The problem being, I still haven’t gotten the HTML editing software working on my now-otherwise-entirely-working desktop system, and a whiney list of stuff I want to do but haven’t been able to get done yet would be, well, more or less the same thing I did last week. And I hate to repeat myself, that quickly anyway.

Actually, I will note one Web-page related item, as an interested person sent me an e-mail this week asking me to e-mail him info about what our Grove does. I was amused that anyone wouldn’t go straight to the Web for that, but it did get me wondering what info I would put in an FAQ list for who we are and what we do. I don’t know that one list  could even cover the topic, if it was trying to address both the complete newbie who had never attended any kind of ritual or even read any book on any kind of Paganism, and the experienced Neo-Pagan who wanted specifics on our ritual techniques and training methods and such.  And of course there are probably people who would see the FAQ list(s) and be weirded out by seeing everything about us laid out so starkly. I’m feeling like the current “look around the Web site and ask us any specific questions you have” solution is probably the easiest for everyone.

So not much else to report Grove-wise, since we haven’t started formally planning the Yule ritual yet. For Samhain’s planning session, four people on IRC to virtually joined the three of us at Rodney’s house, so I’m curious to see whether we get similar attendance this time, or whether it was just a Samhain thing.

The good news from this past week is that we did just barely get our payment to MEC for our suite at ConVocation, so $300 down and $725 to go. And once that’s done comes the planning for food and scheduling room events and such, but compared to getting folks to donate money, that’ll be a breeze!

Rev. Rob Henderson
Senior Druid, Shining Lakes Grove, ADF

One thought on “Not What I Was Planning

  1. (Comments from the original post on our old site:)

    Posted by Rob:
    Easy solution to the FAQ – Q: What do you guys do? A: Come to a ritual and find out! (That’s kinda what you told me…but hey, it worked!)
    Monday, December 6th 2010 @ 10:25 PM

Leave a Reply

